AGM 2018 (Port Colborne Minor Hockey)

PrintAGM 2018

PCMHA logo.jpg Port Colborne Minor Hockey Inc.  New_Logo-15.PNG
2017 Annual General Meeting


Attention members of the Port Colborne Minor Hockey Association


AGM : 
  DATE:     Thursday May 25th, 2017 
  TIME:     6.30p.m.
  PLACE:   Vale Health and Wellness Centre
                55 Elizabeth Street
                Port Colborne, ON

                     Golden Puck Room (Upstairs between the two rinks)



Elections will be held this year for the following positions: (completed term)

President                           Incumbent Bill Steele (Not Seeking Re-Election)         
1st Vice President             Incumbent Tim Fretz  (Not Seeking Re-Election)
Registrar                            Incumbent Allaina Kane  (Not Seeking Re-Election)
Assistant Treasurer           Incumbent Dan Dobrin  (Not Seeking Re-Election)
Secretary                           Incumbent Matt Lallouet
Travel Team Convenor      Incumbent Kevin Langerak  (Not Seeking Re-Election)
1st Director (webmaster) Incumbent Len Carthew

 NOTE:  Any PCMHA member in good standing wishing to come forward at the AGM to potentially fill one of these vacant positions may do so pursuant to the parameters detailed in the PCMHA By-Law No 10, Article 10.b Elections.


The following executive members are continuing in their position for a second year of a two year term:

Ice Scheduler                             Linda Knisley
2nd Vice President                     Gord Lannan
House League Convenor             Paul Masotti
2nd Director at Large                 Helecia Gross
3rd Director at Large                  Tim Hoyle     


 Non-voting positions held during the last season for 2016-2017

Past President N/A 

Referee-in-chief (elected by referees)                            Rob Buchanan

Tyke convenor volunteer 1 year term (appointed)          Paul Masotti

Novice convenor volunteer 1 year term (appointed)       Paul Masotti

Atom convenor volunteer 1 year term (appointed)          Matt Lallouet

Peewee convenor volunteer 1 year term (appointed)      Paul Masotti

Bantam convenor volunteer 1 year term (appointed)       Len Carthew

Midget convenor  volunteer 1 year term (appointed)        Paul Masotti

Equipment Manager volunteer 1 year term (appointed)    Tim Fretz

Membership consists of a maximum of two parents of all those under 18 who have paid annual registration fees.  Each member in good standing is entitled to one vote on each of the motions arising at the Annual General Meeting.  

Proxy votes will not be allowed for the election of officers at the Annual General Meeting.    All elections will be done by ballot.

15 days prior:

Proposed amendments to the by-laws must be submitted in writing to the Secretary, as well any new or old business items to add to the agenda (please contact Matt Lallouet for details). 

7 days prior:

The Agenda will be made available to all members on the website at and the Vale Centre.   The 2016 year end directors reports, financial statement and AGM minutes shall be provided individually upon request to the secretary. Copies will be made available at the AGM prior to approval.


Register at under the registration drop down. Please read and follow all instructions carefully to ensure proper registration

Please Forward Payments to

PCMHA c/o Sue Dobrin

21 Westwood Drive

Port Colborne, Ontario. L3k 6B8


Other Team Sites
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Port Colborne Minor Hockey on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Saturday, March 23, 2019 at 8:32 AM