Maple Syrup Tournament Finalists!, News, PeeWee Rep Buckners, U11, 2017-2018, 0 (Port Colborne Minor Hockey)

This Team is part of the 2017-2018 season, which is not set as the current season.
News Article
News Article Image
Mar 26, 2018 | PeeweeRep | 1619 views
Maple Syrup Tournament Finalists!
Congratulations to the Port Colborne Peewee Sailors on their success this past weekend finishing second in the Elmvale Maple Syrup Tournament, losing to the tournament host in the finals.  The round robin started off a little shaky with a 2-2 tie in the first game against Sterling Blues and a loss (2-3) to the Sturgeon Lake Thunder after giving up a late goal. Both games were hard fought as the team looked to knock the rust off from March Break!

The team would find their groove in the last round robin game … which would carry over through the remainder of the tournament … beating the host team 1-0 and eventually moving onto the semi-finals against the Wasaga Stars.  The Peewee Sailors would dominate the semi-final game from start to finish, winning 4-0 and putting them in the finals … eventually losing a hard fought battle against the Elmvale Coyotes.
The players & coaches represented the community and the organization extremely well, not only through their strong play but with the sportsmanship showed as the two teams in the finals came together at the end of the game for a group photo to commensorate the hard fought battle.  The game of hockey has much to offer us in the way of teaching us life lesson beyond what is learned on the ice, the sign of respect that was shown at the end of the game was very touching making us all proud to be a part of the team.
Congratulations on a great weekend of hockey and more importantly on representing the Port Colborne Minor Hockey Association with pride.  Team members include:  Lucas Cardiff Bilodeau, Aaron Gross, Ian Leggett, Trevor Benson, Carter Kish, Taylor Bartok, Bucky Creighton, Owen Tanner, Sean Hintenberger, James McDonald, Evan Gravelle, Landen Gravelle, Nyklus Madere, Dylan Isherwood, Brent Farr, Kaleb Sequin, Auldin Brown (AP), Tanner Dignard (AP) & Dylan Gagnon (AP).

Other News